Alumni Association

IIPA Alumni Association

IIPA Alumni Association has been registered under the Societies Act (XXI) of 1860. The membership of this Association is open to those who had undergone Advanced Professional Programme in Public Administration (APPPA) or other long-term courses in the IIPA, New Delhi.

The application form for membership may be submitted to the Coordinator of the IIPA Alumni Association (APPPA Office) along with a cheque for Rs. 500/- drawn in favour of the IIPA Alumni Association.


The Association shall be called “IIPA Alumni Association”, hereinafter referred to as Association. It shall be a society registered under the Society XXI-1860.

T.N Chaturvedi Award For Excellence In Public Serviceslogo

The Award for Excellence in Public Services is awarded to an individual or an organization for exemplary services in public life. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 100000/-, a plague and a citation. The award is jointly awarded by IIPA and IIPA Alumni Association. The award was instituted in the year 2015. The award is bestowed to the awardee(s) at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the institute every year.

The Recipients of the Award in 2019-20:

  • DEL-NET (Developing Library Network), New Delhi


The Central Office

The Central Office of the Association shall be located at the Indian Institute of Public Administration, Indraprastha Estate, Ring Road, New Delhi-110002 or at such a place which shall be acquired/leased/rented by association or is allotted to it in future.

Executive Comittees

Dr. Yogendra Narain
Chairman Alumni Associationlogo

The Chairman of the Alumni Association is Dr. Yogendra Narain, who retired as Defence Secretary, Government of India in 2002 and subsequently served as the Secretary General of the Rajya Sabha from 2002-2007. He was earlier the Chief Secretary of U.P. as well as Secretary to the Government of India in the Ministry of Transport and Shipping. He is an IAS Officer of the 1965 Batch and was in the U.P. Cadre. He did his M.Phil in Public Administration in 1996 and subsequently his Ph.D. in Public Administration on the subject of “Operationalization of the Right to Information in Uttar Pradesh”. He topped in his M.Phil course in the IIPA and is a recipient of the V.K.N. Menon Prize from IIPA.

Members of the Executive Committees (2019-21)

  • Yogendra Narain, IAS (Retd) Chairman
  • (Mrs.) Charru Malhotra, Vice Chairman
  • Sudha P. Rao, IES (Retd) Member
  • Shri S.R. Wadhwa, IRS (Retd) Member
  • Shri G.P. Garg, IDRS (Retd) Member
  • Shri Rajiv Manjhi, CSS Member
  • Brig Ajay Sharma, Secretary-cum-Treasurer
  • C. Sheela Reddy, Ex-Officio Member
  • Dr. Kusum Lata, Ex-Officio Member


Contact Us:
Coordinator, IIPA Alumni Association (APPPA Office)
Indian Institute of Public Administration
Indraprastha Estate, Ring Road, New Delhi-110002.
Fax.(O) +91-11-23702440, +91-11-23356528